26
Oct
09

The opposite of moving

Because we have lived for over two years in space that wasn’t mine–neither the flat nor “our” room felt like it was anything more than a place I was visiting–I am having a hard time figuring what to do now in terms of moving.

I’d like to start packing, but everywhere I turn there’s a reason I feel like I shouldn’t nose about. We don’t have boxes yet, but even if we did, Mr. Moggs needs to be here to sort through the books, to climb up on ladders and pull things out of cupboards, to tell me what he’s taking and what he’s leaving in this room that’s been his, even when he was away at uni or travelling, since the 1970s.

I really can’t imagine what this must be like for him.

0 Responses to “The opposite of moving”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

All text and images ©Molly Moggs 2009-2011 unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. No unauthorised re-use.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Categories


