11
Nov
10

Moving along

I am starting to feel a bit better about things, but not before I sort of bottomed out about a week ago. Oddly, the bottoming out had nothing to do with Mom’s death other than the events that lead to it probably wouldn’t have happened, at least they wouldn’t have happened at this time, if Mom hadn’t passed. It’s not something I want to get into, and I think I am still recovering a bit, but in a way it was cathartic. Maybe it’s hard to be extremely upset about more than one thing at a time? Maybe the new upset eclipsed the grief to do with Mom enough to give it time to heal to more tolerable levels than it had been? I don’t know.

I am participating in NaNoWriMo, and I know that even if I do not finish the novel this month, it will be finished. At the risk of sounding too confident, I also know it’s good enough to be published. It’s a bit thrilling, because I rarely if ever feel that way about my work.

Getting my diet back under control. I am no longer grief stuffing. The damage was bad, but not as bad as it could be. Less than a stone, and I will have that off in no time. Every day things get a bit better, and I hope that keeps up.

0 Responses to “Moving along”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

All text and images ©Molly Moggs 2009-2011 unless otherwise noted. All rights reserved. No unauthorised re-use.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

Categories


